Game of Thrones; Season Four Episode Eight

After a week off, Game of Thrones has returned to our screens. And what a comeback!

download (2)

Jorah Mormont’s secret has finally been revealed. I have to admit I do feel sorry for him a little bit. He has stopped spying on Dany and he was right in saying it was Tywin trying to cause trouble. Plus, he got seriously friend zoned, which was just awkward. I do feel Ser Barristan was being a bit of a dick by not giving Jorah a chance to explain himself.

Grey Worm and Melisandre are getting close, aren’t they? It’s sweet really.

Sansa. Oh Sansa. Now this arc has annoyed me, just because they have changed it so much in comparison to the book, which has now left me worried for the next season. In the book Sansa’s true identity is still kept a secret, even from the Lords of the Vale. And Petyr is really creeping me out. Is it just me that thinks it’s wrong he’s practically obsessed with the daughter of the woman he loved. Almost reminds me of Wuthering Heights and Heathcliff.

Arya finally arrives at the Eyrie to be told that Lysa has died. What gets me here is that she could have still gone into the Eyrie itself and then she would have been reunited with Sansa. Though I suppose that would just be too easy for the writers and George R.R Martin, eh?

Finally, The Viper and the Mountain. What a great way to end the show! I love the actor who played the Prince of Dorne, he had an energy or a charisma in his role that I don’t think any other actor could have given that role. Admittedly the Prince was a bit cocky, in regards to when he had thought he had killed the Mountain, which unfortunately led to his own untimely demise. But that is not the end, the Prince of Dorne does make sure the Mountain suffers…

On a side note, Arya’s list is going down, right? Joffrey, Polliver, Rorge, potentially the Mountain. We still have two episodes left, so who knows how many more names will disappear from her list!

7 thoughts on “Game of Thrones; Season Four Episode Eight

  1. i havent read the books, but this episode was really for the villains as they all got what they wanted, dont also forget about ramsay snow, now called ramsay bolton and the coming of the wildings as well.

  2. miriamrburden says:

    Thanks for the like. I actually enjoy a lot of the deviations from the book. I wonder what Sansa is thinking. Is she going to manipulate the most manipulative man in this series? I hope so. I hope that Sansa Stark is playing the game.

Leave a Reply

