Wake Me Up When September Ends…

So today is the last day of September and, I don;t know about you, but it’s been a bit of a weird month for me.

I started my new job. Which is awesome. If anything, it’s better then I remember it being last year. I don’t know if it’s me who’s different or if I just didn’t really appreciate it so much last year, but it feels even better.  images (1)

There’s a quote from How I Met Your Mother (I can’t remember the exact quote or the season, though it will more than likely be Ted who said it) that says you have to be honest about what you want and put it out there into the universe. And if you do that, eventually, one day it might be yours.

Well I’m incapable of being patient and waiting for to get what I want. Not only that, what I want changes on my mood.

Recently though, I did get what I want and it’s pretty good 😀 I’ve forgot what it’s like to be this happy.

Now whenever one person is happy, there is always another person unhappy by their happiness. Once upon a time, that would have bothered me. But not anymore. Life is pretty short and, there is so much more to do and look forward to. So why waste your time being unhappy because someone else is happy?

It was my birthday last week. Normally, I’m not one for birthdays. I don’t like getting older and, I don’t like to get my hopes up, just for it to collapse around me. Having said that, this year’s birthday was pretty damn good!

SAM_0320And on Sunday, I got to meet Stephen Fry! It was amazing! I went to see him at Sheffield City Hall with my best friend and he was signing his new book afterwards. Fortunately, Olivia and me managed to get out of the venue quickly enough to get into the queue to get our books signed 😀

He could only meet three hundred people and we were two of them. He was just so lovely. And, to be honest, I still can’t believe I’ve met him.

Anyway that is my September. I hope you’ve all had a pretty awesome one too. Here’s to October!

x

2 thoughts on “Wake Me Up When September Ends…

Leave a Reply

